

## Officers of the Board

William Kreisberg

Francine Zorn Trachtenberg

Matthew Watson

Joan Berman Assistant Treasurer

Daniel Hirsch Secretary

## **Board Members**

Barbara Abramowitz Patty Abramson Joseph A. Baldinger Ann Belkov Michele G. Berman Ann Loeb Bronfmar Debra Lerner Coher Myrna Fawcett Lisa Fuentes Shai Franklin Joseph Goldstein Tom Kahn Steve Kelin Stuart S. Kurlander Paula Veiner McMartin Jack Moskowitz Melanie Nussdorf Norman Pozez Howard Rosen Jonathan Rutenberg Hubert M. Schlosberg Michael Strum Robert Tracy

Honorary Board Members Rosalyn & Robert Hirsch Esther\* & Harry Plotkin\* Anne S. Reich

Charles E. Smith\* Presidents Emeritus

Stephen Altman Martha Gross John R. Risher, Jr.\* Lynn Skolnick Sachs Deborah Ratner Salzberg Ellen G. Witman

Vice President Emeritus Lee G. Rubenstein

**Executive Director** 

\*in blessed memory

June 20, 2003

Barry A. Flax Goodman-Gable-Gould 133 Rollins Avenue Suite One Rockville, Maryland

## Dear Barry:

Thank you so much for all that you did to help us through our electrical crisis of last summer. When the Washington District of Columbia Jewish Community Center's electrical panels failed and we suffered considerable costs and losses you were there with advise, ability and experience to see us through what was a most difficult time. Your willingness to help and provide professional services in working with our insurance companies to see that we were fully compensated helped the Center recover. Additionally, your suggestions on coverage that will protect us more fully, was very helpful. Your commitment to helping a community agency was greatly appreciated.

Thank you and please extend our thanks to Jeff Pence and the others in your firm.

Sincerely,

ammuhh) Arna Meyer Mickelson **Executive Director** 





